"Wow!! Some spectacular wipe-outs, was it a bit windy chaps? The water has that 30+kt gust look..."
It would seem the camera never lies! \r\n\r\nSocial meeja suggests that Taxi has won the Inlands.
"No discards at all, or at least only if 5 are sailed will help get the fleet away without resorting to the black flag."
"Looks like there was some damage to sails and what happened to Dave Wade's (3761) rig as the mast looks intact (Swaiging maybe). My 2 favourites are Johnny and that look, plus the Paragan being blown flat. Great shots."
"Oh and the grey boat with the mast down (apologies as unable to see who it is), appears to have lost the starboard bouyancy bag as well ;)"
Could that be Tom and Phil?
"First start not before 13:00 saturday.\r\n\r\nThe inlands have been kindly sponsored by Nautilus Yachting, and the class rules are being amended for this event only to permit the placement of a Nautilus sticker under the bottom batten on the mainsail. The stickers will be issued at registration.\r\n\r\nSee you there!"
"Yes, it was Tom and Phil. Saw it go from the club and it went so quick you could be mistaken for it being a magic trick!\r\n\r\nThe look on Jonnys face is priceless but both that and Jono's momment were saved from swimming!"
"Perfect, I've just lost my gloves... discards?"
It would appear that race 3 today was a bit of a demolition derby. Did they get hit by the big winds that hit Whitstable this afternoon?\r\n\r\nGreat performance from Taxi/Tom with 3 1sts.
Big thanks to Northampton sailing club great event cracking sailing in more ways than one\r\n\r\nWell done andy and Tom. \r\n\r\nAnd back home already. Excellent\r\n\r\nWoof woof
"And the results are now published, clearly a bump time!\r\nLink below."
Errr! Rule 1.3 Advertising by any chance.....
The sailing instructions and entry form are now on the Northampton SC website \r\nThere is a change in the SI's from the NOR. first one to spot it correctly gets a free pair of P&B of sailing gloves.
"Tom,\r\n\r\nAm I eligible for the free gloves?\r\n\r\nFran"
No - you probably helped draft them! \r\n\r\nIt is the issue of a discard for three races... I assume somebody else has won already but I happened to be doing something similar for another even today so was pondering the same issue.
Matt has it. The discard will kick in after 4 races.
"Breaking news from Northampton. DJ cancelled for Saturday night, good news he has been replaced by a live band. Bring your dancing shoes!"
Absolutely brilliant photos from a pretty massive weekend! Thank you all!
Agree with Barnsie the shots of Paradigm Shift getting a bit of air under the hull are amazing - also is it Richard W demonstrating the art of the windward capsize under spinnnaker?