Helms, please select your fleet based on the criteria below but ultimately the decision is at the Organising Committee’s discretion.

These are your fleets for all MROA organised events in 2023. Helms are placed in a fleet for the year, and it will be reviewed over the winter before the next season based on the previous five seasons results.

This is here for people to enjoy their sailing and encourage close competition throughout the fleet. If your crew has a significant effect on your result, please contact a member of the committee.

As well as being promoted, you can also be demoted if you wish. However, platinum sailors can only be demoted as low gold, similarly gold to silver and no-one gets demoted to bronze.

If you are not on the list but you have paid your membership for this year, then please contact Martin Smith (Membership Secretary). If you would like to participate in the fleet series and are not a member of the association, please consider joining. Fleet prizes are awarded at all individual Silver Tillers (to those who are members), Inlands, Nationals and the overall Silver Tiller.





Fleets for the 2023 season. 

Platinum Gold Silver Bronze
Ballentine Peter Barwell Mark Alsop Dan Adams John
Barnes Mark Blake Pat Anderson Colin Anderson Kevin
Biggs Matt Brewer Andy Archer Ben Ashworth Phil
Birrell Christian Cage Rob Bates Stuart Atwell Paul
Bithell Stuart Conlon David Bell John Barr Tim
Blake Simon Crook Stephen Bines Andy Bates Richard
Calvert Mike Dalby Andy Blocksidge Sam Bell Duncan
Chapman Ed Dodds Jenny Borne Ross Bird Tim
Craig Nick Epplett Clive Bowen-Perkins Hywel Bithell Les
Croft Caroline Gifford Fran Brockbank Colin Bloice John
Davis Andy Greenfield Matt Brooke Nigel Bramley Richard
Dobson Ian Heginbotham Nick Bursey David Broadbent Alan
Fells Tim Henderson Arthur Conroy Steve Browne Guy
Gifford Antony Henderson Mary Cooke Richard Burton Richard
Gilbert Roger Kenaugh Rob Cooper John (2 Planks) Cardno Neil
Gillard Thomas Kilsby Chris Cooper John (Bola Bola) Chapman Andrew
Goodfellow James Leney Steve Cranford-Smith Graham Charles Robin
Gorringe Jon Lillywhite Neal Croft Dave Clancy James
Goss James Lytton Simon Deacon Jeremy Clarke Godfrey
Gould Chris Mackley Sophie Dean Paul Cole Roger
Hall David Massey Judith Eastmond Richard Colles Mike
Hall Steve Mitchell Steve Emery Phil Cooper Nigel
Hayes David Norton Jack Evans Martin Coulter Richard
Henderson Will Parry Julian Gough Charlotte Cowper Jon
Ibbotson Jon Rayson Paul Graham Stephen Cox Geoffrey
Jackson Alex Richards Sarah Hamilton Christian Dee Richard
Jennings Chris Salmon Duncan Harms Julian Donoghue John
Lenz David Stockbridge Mark Harms Timothy Downs David
Martin Chris Thornton John Harridge Lucy Dunning Barry
Martin Ian Warren Alex Harridge Tim Dunoyer Pierre
Matt Mee Warren William Harris Andy Eaves Ben
McGrane Ben Waterhouse Mark Harris Richard Eeles Howard
Meadowcroft John Wells James Haworth Chris Elkington Mark
Pascoe Sam Willet Dan Heaton Dan Evans Simon
Potts Simon   Hill Christian Game Vyv
Saxton Tim   Hollis Ben Green John
Sharps Ian   Hollis Paul Griffiths Gareth
Stewart Tom   Horwood Jemma Hardiman Simon
Turner Jon   Jackson Ross Harling Steve
Whitworth Richard   Johnson Tony Hatley Rob
Winder David   Jones Andy Hollands Jon
Yeoman George   Jones Ben Hudson Nigel
    Keeling Paul Hyams Malcolm
    Lambert Piers Jenkins Stuart
    Lee Dave Kelley Daniel
    Lofts Anthony Kennaugh Richard
    Low Tom Kimber Geoff
    Lulham Ben Knapp Rick
    Male Tim Laing Ian
    Male Peter Luscombe Chris
    Markham Alan Martin Rob
    Mclaughlin Joe Martin Watts
    Parsons Tim Mason Henry
    Postle Andy Mason Kieron
    Rainey Will Mayon-White Dick
    Reddington Mark McDonald Alistair
    Scroggie Graham McKeever Mark
    Scroggie Nick Medcalf Tim
    Smith Robert Miles James
    Squire Andrew Mills Andrew
    Thompson Sam Page Richard
    Tyler Steve Pargeter Nick
    Warren Alan Pausey Alex
    Wilson Michael Proctor David
    Wright Antonia Rathbone Chris
    Wright Geoff Reynolds Huw
      Rose Kevin
      Rouse Martin
      Shah Sel
      Shaw Joe
      Slack Pete
      Smith Martin
      Smith Matt
      Smith Scott
      Smyth Mark
      Squire Tristran
      Stein Jeremy
      Steward Jon
      Swinnock R
      Tosh Joe
      Turner Nick
      Wallace Ali
      Whitehill Carl
      Woods Joseph
      Yates Bob


Last updated. 03rd July 2023

Owners Association

Developed & Supported by YorkSoft Ltd


Merlin Rocket Owners Association